Home

15 MINUTES PER DAY TO :

Correct tongue posture

Restore nasal breathing

Stabilize treatments

15 MINUTES PER DAY TO :

Correct tongue posture

Restore nasal breathing

Stabilize treatments

News

AAO froggymouth

"Rehabilitation of deglutition and nasal breathing by anoetic network, the underpinning principles of myofunctional therapy in practice"

AAO members, Dr Fellus abstract and e-poster is available at AAO Virtual Congress

E-poster n°1168

Slider

FROGGYMOUTH
THE FIRST ANOETIC* SWALLOWING REHABILITATION DEVICE

In just a few weeks, FroggyMouth stops atypical swallowing and allows secondary swallowing to take place, encouraging nasal breathing.

It is the only device that prevents a lip seal from forming, which is an essential element of atypical swallowing. By preventing any form of sucking, it perpetuates functional reeducation and thus the stability of your treatments.

Designed by Dr. Fellus at Robert Debré Hospital in Paris, France, this device is manufactured entirely in France, complies with ISO13485, and is CE and FDA certified

*expressed non-consciously

Faster, more effective and, above all, more stable treatments

Why rehabilitate swallowing ?

For too long we have been content to treat orthodontic issues without paying attention to their etiology, which often leads to relapses. In order to achieve a stable, successful result, the tongue posture must be corrected, nasal breathing must be restored, and contractions of the cheek muscles as a result of treatment must be inhibited.

How can this be achieved ?

The traditional top-down approach first requires an awareness of the patient’s current method of swallowing, then of the correct method. Daily practice of a set of exercises is essential to engram this new praxis. On the other hand, the bottom-up approach focuses on the stimulation of sensomotor areas to enable immediate, unconscious engramming of the new praxis through the creation of new neural circuits.

When is best to intervene ?

As soon as atypical swallowing is diagnosed, it should be treated.

In children aged 4 and up, as well as in adolescents and adults, Froggymouth can be prescribed before, during, and after treatment. It is compatible with all types of treatment:  brackets, aligners, removable retainers, etc.

Don’t let an imbalance in the face and tongue muscles bring the quality of your work into doubt!

Our Goals,

Designed by an orthodontist, for orthodontists, your results are our priority. That’s why Froggymouth focuses on: 

Cooperation is the key to success in functional treatment

  • Daily use is limited to 15 minutes
  • Average treatment duration of 10 weeks
  • Does not interfere with the child’s sleep Explanatory material available for parents

In healthcare, knowledge must be accessible to everyone. That’s why we organize free training sessions during which Dr. Fellus presents his latest work: How does neuroscience help us to better understand how new practices are learned and therefore optimize treatment with FroggyMouth? 

Since FroggyMouth was designed, your feedback, particularly relating to complex cases, has helped us develop the necessary flexibility to treat a wide range of patients.

Therefore, we have set up a personalized follow-up service for your complex cases, allowing you to benefit from Dr. Fellus’ expertise and obtain concrete solutions.

Testimonials

“As Dr. Patrick Fellus says, every labial dysfunction is accompanied by lingual dysfunction [...]. His use of Froggymouth to achieve this as well as the results obtained show this to be the case. […] This little device has already earned its place in the therapeutic arsenal of orthodontists and of speech therapists, too.”


Pr. Jean Delaire

“In the beginning, I was using froggymouth only on the few patients in primary dentition that came to my office […] after having very quick results I tried the device in the meantime of complementary treatments. Today, when I detect a dysfunction, I put a froggymouth”




Dr. V. Azoulay

“My 6 years old son was having more and more problems caused by the pacifier and a low position of the tongue, according to his orthodontist. To close the gap between his jaws our orthodontist gave him a froggymouth, and after 1 month wearing the device, we could already see some improvement. Today, the gap is completely closed.”


Caroline Ducrey
Scroll to top

Accueil

15 MINUTES PAR JOUR POUR :

Corriger la posture linguale

Restaurer une respiration nasale

Stabiliser vos traitements

15 MINUTES PAR JOUR POUR :

Corriger la posture linguale

Restaurer une respiration nasale

Stabiliser vos traitements

Actualités

Inscrivez-vous gratuitement aux formations!

Prochaines sessions

- Mercredi 01 avril 2020
- Jeudi 02 avril 2020 (Anglais)

Nouveauté !

Le facteur stress : au service ou dépens de la mémoire ?

Le journal de froggy numéro #3 est disponible dans l'onglet JDF

Nouveau livre du Dr Fellus disponible dès maintenant :

« Neurosciences et
rééducation de la déglutition,
Froggymouth : une voie anoétique

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Slider

FROGGYMOUTH

PREMIER APPAREIL DE RÉÉDUCATION DE LA DÉGLUTITION PAR VOIE ANOÉTIQUE*

Le Froggymouth permet en quelques semaines l’abandon de la déglutition atypique et le passage à la déglutition secondaire, favorisant la respiration nasale.

Il est le seul appareil empêchant la création d’un joint d’étanchéité labial, indispensable lors de la déglutition atypique. L’inhibition de toute forme de succion pérennisera la rééducation fonctionnelle et par conséquent la stabilité de vos traitements.

Conceptualisé par le Dr Fellus au CHU de l’hôpital Robert Debré, il est intégralement fabriqué en France, dans le respect des normes ISO13485, certifié CE et FDA

Des traitements plus rapides, plus efficaces, mais surtout plus stables

Pourquoi rééduquer la déglutition ?

Nous nous sommes trop longtemps contentés de traiter des dysmorphoses sans s’intéresser à leur étiologie, cause de fréquentes récidives. Il est nécessaire pour obtenir un résultat harmonieux et stable de corriger la posture linguale, restaurer la respiration nasale et d’inhiber les contractions iatrogènes des muscles jugaux.

Comment Faire ?

L’approche traditionnelle “top-down” requiert d’abord la conscientisation du geste effectué puis du geste à effectuer. La répétition quotidienne de séries d’exercices sera indispensable à l’engrammation de la nouvelle praxie. A l’inverse, l’approche “bottom-up” s’appuiera sur la stimulation des zones sensitivo-motrices pour permettre l’engrammation immédiate et inconsciente de la praxie par la création de nouveaux circuits neuronaux.

Quand agir ?

Dès lors qu’une déglutition atypique est diagnostiquée, elle doit être prise en charge.  Chez l’enfant dès 4 ans comme chez l’adolescent ou l’adulte, le froggymouth peut être prescrit avant, pendant ou après les traitements. Il est compatible avec tout type de traitement : brackets, aligners, appareils amovibles…

Ne laissez pas une activité déséquilibrée de la musculature faciale et linguale remettre en cause la qualité de votre travail

NOS MISSIONS :

Conçu par un orthodontiste, pour des orthodontistes, vos résultats sont notre priorité. C’est pourquoi FroggymouthTM s’engage:

La coopération est la clé de la réussite d’un traitement fonctionnel.

–  Temps de port quotidien limité à 15 minutes
–  Durée moyenne du traitement de 10 semaines
–  Respecte le sommeil de l’enfant
–  Mise à disposition de supports explicatifs pour les parents

Dans le domaine de la santé, la connaissance doit être accessible par tous. C’est pourquoi nous organisons des formations gratuites durant desquelles le Dr Fellus présente ses travaux : comment les neurosciences nous permettent-elles de mieux comprendre l’apprentissage des nouvelles praxies et ainsi d’optimiser nos traitements avec le froggymouth ?

Depuis la conception du FM, vos retours d’expérience, particulièrement sur les cas les plus difficiles, nous ont permis de développer l’agilité nécessaire au traitement d’une grande diversité de patients.
Nous avons donc mis en place un service de suivi personnalisé de vos cas complexes, permettant de bénéficier de l’expertise du Dr Fellus et d’obtenir des solutions concrètes.

Témoignages

« Il résulte, comme le dit bien Patrick Fellus, que toute dysfonction labiale s’accompagne d’une dysfonction linguale [...]. Le Froggymouth qu’il utilise dans ce but ainsi que la qualité des résultats obtenus le démontrent. […] Ce petit appareil mérite déjà sa place dans l’arsenal thérapeutique des orthodontistes et, pourquoi pas, des orthophonistes. »

Pr. Jean Delaire
« Au début je ne l’utilisais que sur le peu de jeunes enfants en denture temporaire qui venaient me rendre visite […] après avoir eu des résultats particulièrement rapides, je l’ai testé en parallèle de mes traitements. Aujourd’hui dès que je détecte une dysfonction, j’ai le réflexe froggymouth. »




a.azoulay
Dr V.Azoulay
« Mon fils de 6 ans accumulait les problèmes dus au maintien de la tétine et à une position linguale trop basse selon notre orthodontiste. Pour refermer l’écart entre la mâchoire du haut et du bas, notre orthodontiste a prescrit un froggymouth à mon fils. Après 1 mois de port, des améliorations se faisaient déjà voir et aujourd’hui l’écart s’est complètement refermé. »

Caroline Ducrey
Retour en haut